Close
Save

View

Back


Sven

Available for Adoption

Description

Age: DOB April 11, 2022
Sex: Male (BARCs will cover his neuter surgery)
Estimated Breed: Husky Mix
Weight: Growing
Good with dogs? Yes
Good with cats? Yes, with proper introduction
Good with children? Yes
Special/Medical Needs: None
Estimated Energy Level: Medium
Minimum Adoption Fee: $725
Current Location: Calgary, AB

My name is Sven but my foster family calls me Rebel.

I am a big dog and still growing so I'll need a big home preferably an active family with bigger kids because I like to jump up and give the best hugs.

I turn 7-months old on November 11 and I was born in care so I'd love to find my forever home soon! I'm okay in my foster home but the longer I stay here the harder it will be for me to settle in a new home.

I am a good boy but I do not like being home without my people. My foster mommy says there is Husky in my genes because I will howl and bark when I am alone. My foster dad says there is Boxer in my genes because I can get rowdy or destructive when I am alone. I'm still a puppy so I'm still learning and that Kleenex box exploded on its own! I had nothing to do with that!

I hate my kennel and have escaped it every time I'm left in it but I haven't had any accidents in the home so once I learn how to be alone, I should be okay left out of a kennel with lots of toys or bones to keep me busy.

In my foster home I live with 9-other dogs of all ages and sizes and I get along great with all of them. I met a cat once and she scared me silly so I don't much care for cats anymore.

I am also too afraid of stairs so my home should be on one level. Three to five steps is my limit. Going up is okay but going down I will refuse.

I enjoy going for car rides but I dislike going for leash walks. I did well at the off-leash park so I think it's the leash that bothers me. I get hyper-stimulated when on leash...it's like it cuts off my hearing!

Meeting new people also gets me hyper-stimulated but once I calm down I'm really a chill guy who just loves everyone I meet.

My foster mommy says I'm just like my dad (T-Bone - adopted) and should calm down once I'm neutered. But until then I will need patient people who are strong enough to control me. Some training or daycare would really be beneficial to my mental health.

I'm hoping my forever home is out there and is a home with another dog or two who will play with me. I think I need the canine companionship because boredom is not fun.

I would very much like to meet you! I enjoy kisses to the bridge of my nose and compliments on my beautiful blue eyes. 💙

If you want to meet Sven, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $725.00