Foster Home Needed


Name: Elton
ID#: OS20221017-1
Estimated Age: 2 Years
Sex: Neutered Male
Estimated Breed: German Shep x Heeler
Weight: 67lbs
Good with dogs: Yes
Good with cats: No
Good with children: Older Children
Special/Medical Needs: Separation Anxiety, Detached housing only
Estimated Energy Level: Low - Medium
Current Location: At BARCS Facility in Airdrie

My foster had named me Koda, and it's not a wonder given how much fluff I've got. I really do look like a big bear. I am very cuddly once I get to know you, but it takes me some time to warm up. I didn't get a lot of contact with people for most of my life, and so I'm still learning that people are safe. Once I know I can trust someone, I love to lay on them, or beside them, curled up.

I'm a pretty low-energy guy! If you want to go for a walk, I'm more than happy to go with you, but if you want to lounge on the couch, I'm down for that too.

I like to be able to see my people, and when I can't I get nervous. They call it "separation anxiety." I am working on being more comfortable on my own, but it's going to take me some time. Because of this I need a home that is detached only. I really love being around other dogs, and do great with dogs big and small. I'm unsure of cats--they seem kind of weird--and small humans make me nervous because they don't always understand that I need my space. I think I would do well with adult humans, or even a family that has older kids so that they are able to respect my boundaries!

I have a lot of love to give, and look to my humans for guidance. I've been waiting for someone to accept me into their family—that's all I could ask for...

If you are interested in fostering this dog, please fill out an application.

Foster Me!

Adoption costs: $650.00