Close
Save

View

Back


Apollo

Available for Adoption

Description

Description
Age: 2 Years old
Sex: Neutered Male
Estimated Breed: Lab x
Weight: 55 lbs.
Good with dogs?: Yes, with proper introductions, and probably no small dogs
Good with cats?: No
Good with children?: Unknown
Special/Medical Needs:
Energy Level: Medium
Minimum Adoption Fee: $650
Current Location: Edmonton, AB

Hi! I am Apollo and I am looking for my forever family. I came from a Bakersfield, CA shelter and my foster parents keep saying they have no idea why I was at the shelter. I guess they think I am pretty great and are unsure as to why I wasn't a match for my last home, but I am grateful to be here!
I love walks and I'm actually great on them (especially compared to my foster sister). I feel like walks are to enjoy the scenery so I might take a quick potty break and mark my spot but other than that, I like to trot alongside my foster mom and take in my surroundings. Also, I don't like tension on my leash and therefore am not considered a puller (whatever that means).
My favourite toys are balls! I LOVE them and appreciate some downtime on my dog bed where I can play with them. I am learning how to share my toys with people but would rather not share with my foster sister, so maybe a home where I don't have to share with another dog would be nice. However, the real winner to me is a soft blanket; I like to suckle on my blanket before bed or when it's time for me to wind down.
Oh, and I will do almost anything for food. I am not picky and find that the most rewarding treat to learn with is a snack.
I have made my foster home's lives quite easy: I am house-trained, not much of a barker, good in the car, and good with dogs after proper introduction. The only quirk my foster home wants any potential homes to know is I am definitely prey-driven and will confuse small animals and cats for a fun game of chase!

If you are interested in meeting this dog, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!