Close
Save

View

Back


Telula

Available for Adoption

Description

Age: Born in Care November 15, 2022
Sex: Female (Her spay surgery will be covered by BARCs at one of BARCs’ veterinary partners)
Estimated Breed: Shepherd x
Weight: n/a
Good with dogs?: Yes
Good with cats?: Unknown
Good with children?: Yes
Special/Medical Needs: She has had her first DHPP vaccine, the Rabies, Boosters, and Spay or Neuter are covered by BARCs at one of BARCs’ veterinary partners. Outstanding care still required at the time of adoption will be outlined in the Veterinary addendum.
Energy Level: Medium
Current Location: Okotoks, AB


Telula is one of the four sweet pups that have joined our family in Okotoks to get some time to relax and learn how to be puppies. They were part of Gloria's litter of 11 puppies, and I think we can all agree that 11 is more than any Mama can keep up with. They are now living their best life as a pack of four, along with their foster sister and brother (18-month-old Doodles) and a very active eight-year-old boy. Like all puppies, they are boisterous, rambunctious and tons of fun, until they have used up all their energy and then it is time for a much-needed nap. They are learning the rules of the house from their foster sister Cocoa; she reminds them that she is the alpha dog in the house and lets them know when they are getting too rambunctious for her liking, and they take the corrections well. They are all extremely food-motivated and will race to see if I forgot to put away their big brother and sisters dog food; because who doesn't want to have a second meal, 5 minutes after finishing your first! They are currently eating four times a day, and for them, it is the best part of the day! Telula and Luella love to go off and explore, they are both playful and energetic.

Since they are still so young, potty-training is a work in progress, and is more of a routine than anything else. I take them outside shortly after each meal, and we get the majority of the bathroom breaks outside, although there are still occasional puddles on the floor. They enjoy exploring the backyard and looking for patches of grass and dried up leaves in the snow. At night, they are confined to the puppy pen at the front entrance to my home and will alternate sleeping in their crate and moving out onto the tile floor. They sleep through the night, currently from about 10 p.m.- 8 a.m.

As mentioned before, I have a very active eight-year-old son and the puppies love playing with him. They are very playful but also love a good snuggle. Each pup has their own personality, which is showing itself more and more each day.

If you are interested in meeting this dog, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $725.00