Foster Home Needed


Name: Espresso
ID#: RT20230410-1
Estimated Age: 1 Year (DOB = Jan 20, 2022)
Sex: Spayed Female
Estimated Breed: APBTX / Lab
Weight: 69 lbs
Good with dogs: Dog Selective, proper introductions are needed
Good with cats: Unknown
Good with children: Unknown
Special/Medical Needs: None
Estimated Energy Level: Medium
Current Location: Incoming, arriving TBD

Hi, my name is Espresso!

I’m that cup of caffeine you just can’t resist! I’m goofy, outgoing and love playing with any kind of toy. My favorite toy are the ones that food pops out of it, my foster mom calls them my food puzzles. I play great independently and love everyone I meet; I just have to show them all my love with my endless kisses I give.

I’m such a smart girl and I know how to sit, shake, lay down and stay! I’m housetrained as well and walk well on the leash with a body harness or regular flat collar. Since I'm so young still I get super excited on walks and will jump up and nibble your hand playfully. My foster ignores this game I try to play and I get bored and stop pretty quickly. I don’t resource guard any of my food or toys and quite literally will do anything for a treat. I’m a great co-piolet in the car and enjoy going on adventures. I’m not very vocal and pretty quiet. I do well with some dogs but I do require slow and proper introductions. I’m an overall rate A+ good girl and looking for a foster home who can take me into BARCS care. Could that be with you?

If you are interested in fostering this dog, please fill out an application.

Foster Me!