Bobbie Sue



Name: Bobbie Sue
ID # A145420
Estimated Date of Birth: February 7, 2023
Sex: Spayed Female
Estimated Breed: Border Collie Mix
Weight: 35 lbs.
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Unknown
Good with Children: Unknown, but likely
Special/Medical Needs:
Estimated Energy Level: Medium
Current Location: Kimberly, BC
Adoption fee: $725

💕Calm, loving and affectionate- loves human connection
🐶loves playing with other dogs
🦖loves toys, chews/food puzzles
😊house & crate trained
🏋️‍♀️35 lbs- perfect adventure buddy/ family dog size
🚘travels well
🦮does not pull on leash
❤️growing in confidence in the world outside our yard
💡looks to humans for guidance so should do well with training- still learning basic commands
🍖learning that food is not scarce
👶not yet tested with small kids
🐱not yet tested with cats

Bobbie Sue is very affectionate and likes cuddles and love from humans. She loves playing with other dogs in familiar spaces and is very calm inside the house (unless my resident dog encourages indoor play). She is still busy making sense of the big world. She doesn’t pull on walks and she meets humans with a wagging tail and other dogs neutral or happy. (When a smaller dog snapped at her on a walk, her startled response was to move away).

Bobbie Sue is house trained and is great in her crate. She loves toys and food puzzles/kongs. She is medium energy and very chilled out in the house but gets zoomies with my dog in the yard and likes to tear around. She will do well with an adopter who offers her lots of experiences and as she grows in confidence, I think she will be an excellent adventure buddy! (Energy may be higher once she is not as cautious and feels secure with a family).

She could do well in a house as the only dog where she gets lots of love and cuddles, or in a home with doggy friends (she is currently the smallest dog in a home with a high energy female German Shepherd X & an older male Maremma).

There have been a few squabbles in the first week over food. It is improving as Bobbie Sue realizes there is enough food for everyone. We have been feeding her next to our resident dogs but on the opposite side of a baby gate. She can now take treats next to other dogs (resident dogs and others we meet on walks), but we keep the wait time brief. With training and time, I believe this issue would be overcome. She does not guard toys.

I honestly love this sweet girl and can’t wait to see her happily ever after. ❤️

Adoption costs: $725.00