Available for Adoption


Name: Stormi
ID # RT20231113-4
Estimated Date of Birth: October 2, 2023
Sex: Spayed Female
Estimated Breed: Husky mix
Estimated Weight: 53 lbs.
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Unknown, but likely
Good with Children: Yes
Special/Medical Needs:
Estimated Energy Level: Puppy energy
Current Location: Calgary, AB.
Adoption fee: $725

Hello, my name is Stormi. If you are reading this, I am hoping that you are looking for a young, loyal, smart, and cute, fur baby that you can introduce to your family. Well let me tell you about myself - I am 5+ months old ball of energy. I love to be with any size human, and I am looking for a furever family of my own. I love to play with my toys, play tug-war and run around with other dogs but I really love playing or cuddling with my human friends even more. My foster mom gives me belly rubs that are heavenly, and I have already learned some of my manners from her. She has taught me that I need to SIT and wait my turn for meals and treats. I know how to shake both my paws and my foster mom is teaching me to STAY while she walks away from me until she calls me. I still get excited sometimes and run to her before she calls me. I have been to a few off leash parks and my RECALL is a lot better than what it used to be. She said that I am doing really good at LEAVE IT. I am doing pretty good at sitting inside the door when we get visitors and wait until they are in before I say HI to them. I will ring the bells on the door when I want to go outside. I love to be outside, be it playing and just watching what is going on around my yard.

I am living with Shtiya who is an older Husky that lives with my foster mom. I lost my mom when I was very young, so strange humans or dogs I don't know well scare me and I bark at them sometimes. I am trying to get better at not barking, my foster mom is teaching me that I don't need to fear them and that her and Shtiya are here to protect me. Once I get to know new dogs and people I love to run and play with them. Shtiya and I love to explore and run in the big yard that we have to play in. I go for long walks with Shtiya and my foster mom where we explore that big new world outside of the yard and we get to go to private and public off leash parks with our friends and have a great time playing.

We all went on a road trip to Edmonton not too long ago with our human and dog friends. I had such a fun time exploring around there. I am a quick learner and catch on to things fast. I am at my best when my body and mind are occupied and exercised. Otherwise, I can be a Pester and no one wants that.

I would like to find a family to join and spend many years together. I would get along well with a family that already has a family dog I could become friends with. I will be a great companion and addition to a family that will continue to help me learn and improve on manners I need to be the best dog that I can be. If you think that I would be a good fur baby to bring into your family I would love to meet you and see what we think of each other.

If you are interested in meeting this dog, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $725.00