Close
Save

View

Back


Cuddy

Adoption in Progress

Description

Name: Cuddy
ID # A150063
Estimated Age: 3 years
Sex: Male
Estimated Breed: Terrier Mix
Weight: 13 lbs.
Good with Dogs: Unknown, but likely with slow and proper introductions
Good with Cats: Unknown
Good with Children: No
Special/Medical Needs:
Estimated Energy Level: Unknown
Current Location: Calgary, AB.

Hi there, my names Cuddy! I’ve learned my name so please don’t change it, I might get confused. My foster mom likes to call me “Cuddy Buddy” because I love my people and I’ll be their best buddy! I’m a really sweet boy, and I’m really happy too!

I’m a super affectionate little guy, I absolutely love giving kisses and getting bully rubs. I don’t whine when you leave for work, and I’m house trained! I love play time, ball is so much fun and I am very good at getting the ball…still working on my “bringing the ball back” skills.

A couple things you should know about me:

I’m pretty smart. I’ve learned how to sit already, and it’s only been two weeks in a new place. I’m now working on “stay” which I struggle with because I just want to be near you and be part of the fun.

Not a fan of winter, I’m from California so this snow is not fun. I do come with two jackets that my foster mom bought me though (and a bed, a blanket, water dishes - she went a bit overboard).

I currently live downtown and I’m not a fan, I’ve tried getting use to it but I’m an anxious little guy and all the noises, traffic and smells are very overwhelming. Sometimes I get a bit freaked out and start shaking. I would do best in a more quiet neighbourhood.

When I gotta go, I reallllyyyy gotta go and if you live in an apartment it’s hard for me to hold it once we leave the door. I would do best in a house that has direct access to a yard/outdoor space or ground floor unit in an apartment. Better yet - if you work from home sometimes or are retired, that would be great! I can hold it for 8 hours but I prefer if I get an afternoon break mid day to go out, every 6 ish hours is best!

My foster mom can’t tell if I’m just anxious and want to play with all the other dogs, or if I’m being territorial when I see other dogs. I get a bit vocal, sometimes my tail is wagging and sometimes it is not so it’s hard to tell. I also don’t seem to be the biggest fan of kids, sometimes they yell and it freaks me out. I would do best in a home with just people; maybe another dog but TBD.

I’m a really great cuddle buddy, I could cuddle and snooze all day. The vet said I do have a bit of a birth defect; my front legs bow out a bit but it doesn’t cause we any issues! My foster mom says it makes me ever cuter.
The vet said I am very healthy :)

My foster mom wishes she could adopt me, but she knows that I’ll go to a really great home!

Cant wait to meet you!
Cuddy (Buddy).

Adoption costs: $650.00