Close
Save

View

Back


Rip

Available for Adoption

Description

Name: Rip
ID # RT20240518-5
Estimated Age: March 28, 2024
Sex: Male (His neuter surgery will be covered by BARCs at one of BARCs’ veterinary partners)
Estimated Breed: Rottweiler/Shepherd Mix
Weight: Unknown
Good with Dogs: Yes
Good with Cats: Yes
Good with Children: Yes
Special/Medical Needs:
Estimated Energy Level: Puppy
Current Location: Airdrie, AB.

Hi, My name is Rip (or Ripper-roo, or Ripper-roo boo as my foster family calls me)

You know Goofy? well that is me. I love to play and show off my goofy side. If you sit on the floor with me, I guarantee I am going to gator roll all over your lap so you laugh and play with me. I'm a sweet, happy pup with a gentle demeanor.

My foster Mom says all us dogs need to learn manners, so I am working on them. My sit is almost mastered. When you ask me to sit, I will willingly give you my paw as well; you don't even have to ask for that trick. I am also working on my down, off, leave it, take it, and walking nicely on my leash. My foster Mom thinks I'm very smart. The Rollover treats are my favorite.

I have a very big friend here whom I play with all the time. She is a great mentor to me and has taught me how to play respectfully with other dogs, so if you have a buddy to play with that would be great but it is not necessary. I like being active so if you are too, we will get along well. I love kids. They let me lick them. If they sit on the floor, it's game on to try and lick their face as much as I can. There are 2 other things that live with me, I guess they are called cats. My foster Mom warned me that they have murder mittens, so while I have been curious of them, I am very respectful of them. I don't chase them and just watch if they walk by, sometimes they let me smell them. My respectful nature towards them hasn't lead to scratches or scars on my nose, so I am keeping my handsome features lol.

Speaking of features, I have the cutest tuff of fur at the tip of my tail. My tail also looks like I brushed across some wet paint, but I didn't, it is just speckled with bits of white on the underside. I have the biggest floppy ears. If the wind blew and it was possible, I'd be able to fly if they stood up right. I have some big paws and at my last vet appointment, I was 23 pounds so I'm gonna be a bigger boy.

While I am enjoying my time at my foster families home, I can't wait to meet and have my very own forever family. Will that be you?

Sincerely,

Rip
If you are interested in meeting this dog, please fill out an application.

Adopt Me!

Adoption costs: $725.00