Close
Save

View

Back


Chofis

Available

Description

Female, 3 years, Lab X, 48 lbs

Hello!
My name is Chofis and I recently arrived from the sunny days in Mexico! After a long (and cold) journey to get here here are some things I’ve learned about myself recently:

I’m SO smart, I pick up on things very fast and listen very very well, I’m also house trained and know that potty in the house is a no-no.

I’m quite timid and shy when I first meet someone, but after a little bit of time I warm up quick. I love pets, scratches and snuggles! I love to love and be loved.

I’m not sure about being left alone entirely quite yet, although I am good in my kennel if you are home, I get very anxious when I know I’m home alone. I need someone who is home more often than not, and who will be patient with me as I learn to adapt to my new environments and people.

I’m so good on walks! I picked up leash walking right away and will walk right along with you. I don’t pull or try to run, although seeing other dogs and people can make me anxious and I’ll cower slightly until they are gone.

I’ve only met my new little Pomeranian friend, Bear and have gotten along very well with him. We don’t often acknowledge each other but we do enjoy laying by the fire and going for walks together.

Kids are unknown at this time as I haven’t had the chance to meet any yet.

I am very food driven, although I do not beg if you are eating your human food. I am good with my food and treats, unless of course you want to share :)

The best fit for me would be someone, or a quiet family, who is willing to learn alongside me. Everything is so new to me but I hope to find someone to enjoy this new adventure with! I'm such a good girl and know I’ll be a wonderful fit with your family!

Chofis is being fostered in Calgary.

Adoption costs: $600.00