Close
Save

View

Back


Pepper

Available

Description

Female, 1.5 years, heeler X, 35 lbs

Hi! My name is Pepper and I am settling into my new life in Canada!

After my owner passed away, I lived in a boarding facility in Texas for almost six months. While I was there I had ACL surgery on my knee, but I am healed up now and healthy as can be.

I live with my foster sister, a little chihuahua and I absolutely love her. We nap together and I try to get her to play with me, but she really doesn't seem to want to. I love squeaky toys and to play tug of war with my foster mom. But more than anything, I love walks. I went on my first hike and loved every minute of it. I'm hoping to find a family who will spend a lot of time with me, walking and hiking. I am young and have a lot of energy! I know the command 'sit' and am learning to 'sit stay' before I eat. I love to please my people and would be really happy to learn new commands, tricks or take agility courses. When I have had enough exercise, I cuddle up in my bed and sleep soundly knowing that I have enough to eat and a warm place to sleep.

I never bark, inside the house or while on our walks. I walk so nicely on leash, never pulling or getting too excited when I see another dog. My foster mom has taken me to the off leash park and we practiced my recall, which she said is excellent.

I am housetrained and I am also good in the car.

I am good with cats and nervous when meeting men, kids and occasionally when I meet large dogs. I will need help with my confidence and slow introductions.

Pepper is being fostered in Canmore.

Adoption costs: $600.00