Age: 5.5 years
Sex: Spayed female
Estimated Breed: Mixed breed
Weight: 30 lbs
Good with dogs?: Yes
Good with cats?: Possibly, but may chase
Good with children?: Unknown.
Special/Medical Needs: No
Energy Level: Medium

Adoption Fee: $650
Foster Home Location: Calgary

Pepis is a very sweet dog. She likes face pets and playing with toys. She is fearful at first with animals and people so slow introductions are a must. She has not had much interaction with anyone but me/my pets. She’s a bit reactive with new animals, snarling and showing her teeth. Within hours after decompression, she warmed up to my dog and loves him now. He is very gentle. She takes her ques from him. They have a few plays throughout the day. The house cats intrigue her and she’s not sure how to play with them as she is quite bouncy when she plays, intimidating the cats. Most likely she would chase them outside.

Outside is not her favourite yet with the cold and requires some patience and encouragement on the leash. Pepis prefers heading home when on walks. She does have quite a bit of energy so this will probably evolve. Daily activity is necessary. Pepis would love to chase squirrels and birds as she perks up and pulls a bit when they are near. Recall will probably take some work. She barks a little bit but under her breath mostly and responds when I shush her. I think she is quite smart and will be easy to train, I’m convinced she already knows where I live.

Pepis likes her feeding times but is not aggressive with eating. My dog is also non aggressive with food so she hasn’t been tested. Pepis is fully house trained. She does not like doing any business while attached to the leash.

Pepis should be a second dog to a calm companion as I believe this will help her adjust and learn her new way of life and for some play/socialization. Cats optional. Unknown with children. I’ve been calling her Pippi, Pip Squeak, Pips, Gladys.